National Plus          

Groups  *External link
Barking & Dagenham* Meets every Tuesday at The Beacon Tree, Green Lane, Dagenham, Essex. RM8 1DJ from 8:30pm  
Havering & Romford Meets every 2nd & 4th Wednesday of the month at The Golden Lion, High Street, Romford RM1 1HR from 8:45pm map
and every 1st, 3rd & 5th Thursday of month at
Clubs 2004, 168 Station Lane, Hornchurch RM12 6LS from 9:00pm map
Kent Plus Social Group* Meets 2nd and 4th Tuesdays at The Barn (in conservatory), 1 Lonsdale Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1NU from 7:30pm map
and other Tuesdays at various Wetherspoons in West Kent area.

Tel. 0844 8073770
Kings Lynn* Meets at The Sandboy, Gayton Road, Bawsey, King's Lynn PE32 1EP on Tuesdays from 8:00pm.  
Redbridge* Meets every Friday at Goodmayes Community Centre, 616C Green Lane, Goodmayes, Ilford, Essex, IG3 9SE from 8:30pm  

For more groups in the London Area please go to North Thames & Chilterns Area.

Area & National Activities
Sat 11 May 2024 NEC Meeting

Fri 9 - Sun 11 Aug 2024 Kings Lynn Summer Do
Fri 16 - Mon Aug 2024 Plus Cambrian Adventure Walking Weekend
Fri 24 - Sat 27 Jan 2025 WASH
Sat 15 Feb 2025 National AGM
  Anglia & South East Area RGT Pool
  Anglia & South East Area RGT Rounders
  Anglia & South East Area RGT Pitch & Putt
  Anglia & South East Area Quiz
  East Anglia Area Karting
East Anglia Area Music Quiz
  RGT Volleyball Competition
  RGT Playstation Challenge 2001

RGT = Roy Gordon Trophy

Trophy Results

 Full Area Diary (PDF)
 Other National Activities  

Area Committee February 2020 - January 2021
Chairman Martin Posner
Administrator / Diary Keeper Sanya Preston  
Treasurer & Membership Richard Leach  
General Committee Member Lee Gilbert  
Honorary Advisory Member Joseph Gurney  


Area Awards
2020 Andy Pitkin Trophy (Best Individual) - Francesca Barclay and Sherry Roberts
Best Group - Kings Lynn
Terry Davis Charity Award - Redbridge

Roy Gordon Trophy - Redbridge

Punblicity & Social Media Award - Redbridge, Havering and Romford
2010 Andy Pitkin Trophy (Best Individual) - Elliot Barclay (Redbridge)
Spirit of 18 Plus (Best group) - Kings Lynn
Roy Gordon Trophy - Redbridge
Footsore Trophy - West Suffolk
Memberships Trophy - Redbridge
Best PRO - Redbridge
Best Scrapbook - Redbridge
Best Magazine - Redbridge
Chairman's Merit Award - Lee Gilbert (Chelmsford)
2009 The Andy Pitkin Trophy (Best individual) - Richard Leach
Spirit of 18 Plus Trophy (Best group) - West Kent
Roy Gordon Trophy - Redbridge
Memberships Trophy - Romford
Footsore Trophy - Bishops Stortford
Best Website - Kings Lynn


SWOT Report Form for Area Meetings/Conferences (PDF)

You and the Area Committee (PDF)
Footsore Form (PDF)

Area Honorary Life Members

2017 Martin Posner
2011 Peter Newson
2011 Lee Gilbert
2010 Joe Gurney
2009 Richard Leach
Alison Bray
Steve Browning



 Last updated 26 July 2023 by